Thursday, May 12, 2005

Eight heads of state gather in Varna, Bulgaria, to discuss "Cultural Corridors in South-East Europe"

UNESCO News Release:

"The presidents of Albania, Bulgaria, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Croatia, Greece, Serbia and Montenegro, The Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, and Turkey1 will take part in a regional summit entitled �Cultural Corridors in South-East Europe: Common Past and Shared Heritage - a Key to a Future Partnership� which will be held in Varna2, Bulgaria, on May 20-21. The forum is being organized by the President of Bulgaria, Georgi Purvanov, UNESCO Director-General Ko�chiro Matsuura, and the Secretary-General of the Council of Europe, Terry Davis. "

No comments: